A-Z Resources

Explore all RCSI Library Collections

Primo VE discovery platform can be used to search and explore print and online collections.

The Journal Search in Primo VE can be used to look up print and online journals.

The Database Search in Primo VE is an alternative way to look up and connect to online databases and electronic collections.

For information and tips on how to search the databases see our Finding Information guide

Browse, discover and keep up-to-date with electronic journals via the Library's new platform BrowZine.

Find out more about BrowZine, it's features and how to download the app on to your phone on the Library Blog.

On and Off-Campus Access to Electronic Resources

You must Log in/ Sign in when accessing some of the electronic resources off-campus.

The connection tells the journal site that you are an authorised user whether on or off campus. You may be asked for your RCSI Network username and password before connection.

Your RCSI network details are your log in credentials for all our online resources. Your username is your RCSI email prefix e.g. username@rcsi.com and the same password.

If you experience issues accessing electronic resources please contact library@rcsi.com.

E-Journals Portal

The E-Journals Portal has been replaced by Journal Search in Primo VE.

Please use Primo VE Journal Search to search the up-to-date listings of print and online journals held by RCSI Library.

New / Trial Resources

CINAHL Ultimate

Trial

Trial access 01/10/2024 - 31/12/2024.

CINAHL Ultimate® is the new definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. In addition to the indexing and non-journal content such as Quick Lessons, Evidence-Based Care Sheets, & Continuing Education Modules, it offers more full text of top nursing and allied health journals and more international journal coverage than any other CINAHL database.

Covidence

Trial

Trial access 23/10/2024 - 22/12/2024.
Covidence is a web-based software platform that streamlines the production of systematic/ scoping/ rapid/ literature reviews. It supports reference/citation screening, full-text review, risk of bias/quality assessment, extraction of study characteristics and outcomes, and the export of data and references. The platform interface is intuitive and can save time on repetitive review tasks, enabling faster review production and more time for analysis and interpretation.

Featured Resources

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Featured Resource

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides authoritative coverage for thousands of journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and dozens of allied health disciplines.

Please note that RCSI Library is currently running a trial access to CINAHL Ultimate 01/10/2024 - 31/12/2024.

To access CINAHL Ultimate you can search for CINAHL Ultimate or select in the EBSCOHost environment.

CINAHL Ultimate provides additional records and full text over what is in CINAHL Plus with Full Text. It is currently only available on a trial basis until the end of 2024. If you are conducting searches that will need to be saved and re-run after this date, or wish to set up alerts running into 2025, use CINAHL Plus with Full Text.

DynaMed.

Featured Resource

DynaMed is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics.

EMBASE

Featured Resource

Biomedical and pharmacological database providing access to the most up-to-date information about medical and drug-related subjects. (IReL Resource)

UpToDate

Featured Resource

Alternate Name(s) Up-To-Date ; Up To Date

UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical decision support resource at the point of care.