Skip to Main Content

A-Z Resources

Find the best library resource for your research.

Loading...

Explore all RCSI Library Collections

Primo VE discovery platform can be used to search and explore print and online collections.

The Journal Search in Primo VE can be used to look up print and online journals.

The Database Search in Primo VE is an alternative way to look up and connect to online databases and electronic collections.

For information and tips on how to search the databases see our Finding Information guide

Browse, discover and keep up-to-date with electronic journals via the Library's new platform BrowZine.

Find out more about BrowZine, it's features and how to download the app on to your phone on the Library Blog.

On and Off-Campus Access to Electronic Resources

You must Log in/ Sign in when accessing some of the electronic resources off-campus.

The connection tells the journal site that you are an authorised user whether on or off campus. You may be asked for your RCSI Network username and password before connection. 

Your RCSI network details are your log in credentials for all our online resources. Your username is your RCSI email prefix e.g. username@rcsi.com and the same password.

If you experience issues accessing electronic resources please contact library@rcsi.com.

E-Journals Portal

The E-Journals Portal has been replaced by Journal Search in Primo VE.

Please use Primo VE Journal Search to search the up-to-date listings of print and online journals held by RCSI Library.

New / Trial Resources

Loading...
  • RCSI Network credentials required for access
New
SAGE Research Methods Core Collection was created to help students and researchers to design research projects, understand methods or identify new methods, conduct research and write up their findings. The Core Collection is a research methods library that includes 1,000+ books, reference works, journals articles and short videos. The Project Planner guides users through each step of the research process with a concise description and links to additional reading. The Methods Map allows users explore the research methods terrain, read definitions of key terminology and discover content relevant to their research methods journey. The interactive Which Stats Test to helps researchers choose the right statistical test for their data analysis. (IReL Resource)
  • RCSI Network credentials required for access
New Featured Resource
SciFindern (SFn) is a new and improved version of SciFinder Scholar. SFn has an updated interface and search algorithm BUT provides the same great access to data and research users have historically enjoyed. SFn is mobile-friendly, offers more filter options, and includes an “All Search” function similar to Google. SFn provides access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.

MySciFinder Registration
: registration is required prior to using SciFinder. To register you must use your RCSI email address.

Help >>
title
Loading...