Physician Associate Studies

Anatomy & Physiology Made Incredibly Easy 4e presents the vast, sometimes overwhelming details of anatomy and physiology in the enjoyable, user-friendly, award-winning Incredibly Easy! style. Featuring a 4-color interior and using light-hearted humor throughout, the text reviews the core concepts of anatomy and physiology and offers detailed coverage of every major body system, along with nutrition, fluids and electrolytes, reproduction and lactation, and genetics.

The only anatomy atlas illustrated by physicians, Atlas of Human Anatomy, 7th edition, brings you world-renowned, exquisitely clear views of the human body with a clinical perspective. In addition to the famous work of Dr. Frank Netter, you'll also find nearly 100 paintings by Dr. Carlos A. G. Machado, one of today's foremost medical illustrators.

A cornerstone of gross anatomy since 1943, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy reaches students worldwide with its realistic dissection illustrations, detailed surface anatomy photos, clinical images and comments, and quick-reference muscle tables. Renowned for its accuracy, pedagogy, and clinical relevance, this classic atlas boasts significant enhancements, including updated artwork, new conceptual and 3D diagrams, and vibrantly re-colored illustrations. Clinical material is clearly highlighted for easy identification.

Clinically focused, consistently and clearly illustrated, and logically organized, Gray's Atlas of Anatomy, the companion resource to the popular Gray's Anatomy for Students, presents a vivid, visual depiction of anatomical structures. Stunning illustrations demonstrate the correlation of structures with clinical images and surface anatomy - essential for proper identification in the dissection lab and successful preparation for course exams.

The new edition of this well-known hybrid anatomy core text and atlas superbly depicts and describes the human body, so you can identify anatomical structures with confidence and have a clear understanding of the core anatomy you need.  Now fully revised and updated, it is the only textbook and atlas of gross anatomy that illustrates all structures using high-quality dissection photographs AND clearly labelled line drawings for each photograph.

Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy, 8th Edition delivers the straightforward visual guidance you need to perform confidently in all examinations and understand spatial relationships required during your medical training, while also acquiring the practical anatomical knowledge needed for your future clinical career.

Focus on the clinically relevant aspects of anatomy and bridge normal anatomy to common clinical conditions with Netter's Clinical Anatomy, 4th Edition. This easy-to-read, visually stunning text features nearly 600 superb Netter-style illustrations that provide essential descriptions of anatomy, embryology, and pathology to help you understand their clinical relevance.

The Sobotta Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy is tailored specifically to the needs of medical and health professional students. It utilizes a regional approach for learning human anatomy that integrates core concepts of anatomical structure and function with modern methods of diagnostic imaging, cross-sectional anatomy, illustrations of real world functions, clinically relevant surface anatomy and key examples of how anatomical knowledge informs clinical practice.

With an emphasis on what you “need to know” versus “what's nice to know,” and enhanced with 450 full-color illustrations, this text offers a focused, streamlined overview of medical physiology. You'll find a succinct, user-friendly presentation designed to make even the most complex concepts understandable in a short amount of time.

Renowned physiology instructor Dr. Linda Costanzo's friendly, logical, easy-to-follow writing style makes Physiology, 6th Edition ideal for coursework and USMLE preparation. Well-designed figures and tables provide handy visuals for procedures or physiologic equations, and step-by-step explanations clarify challenging concepts. This full-color, manageably-sized text offers a comprehensive and consistent overview of core physiologic concepts at the organ system and cellular levels, making complex principles easy to understand.

This title is part of a series of books that reflects the trend towards a core curriculum and self-directed learning. The content is restricted to the ‘must know' core information presented in a synoptic style. The diagrams that support the text are in a style that the reader can remember and reproduce in examinations. Each chapter ends with a selection of self-assessment material and full explanatory answers. These consolidate and expand on the chapter contents.

By first identifying organ function and then showing how cells and tissues are designed to fulfill that function, lir physiology decodes this discipline like no other text or review book. Each element was tailored for ease of use and fast content absorption, all combining to bring this story to life for readers.

The classic point-of-care guide to the undifferentiated patient - enhanced by new cases and a more efficient templated organization. DeGowin's covers all physical examination techniques and procedures, focusing on the meaning of signs and symptoms. It also shows readers how to catalog clinical findings resulting from the physical examination-and order them into a differential diagnosis.

Based on content from the classic point-of-care guide DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination, these flashcards enable students to brush up on their diagnostic examination procedural skills by asking questions that test their knowledge and providing answers that impart must-know information. Over 200 two-sided cards that contain an open-ended question with a concise, bulleted answer on the flip side. The cards focus on the diagnoses most frequently tested on the USMLE Step 2 and 3 examinations.

Evidence-Based Physical Diagnosis is your go-to resource for guidance on interpreting physical signs, enabling you to determine the most appropriate physical finding to confirm a diagnosis. Includes a unique evidence-based calculator online that enables you to easily determine probability using likelihood ratios.

This classic textbook aims to assist clinicians develop the consultation skills required to elicit a clear history, and the practical skills needed to detect clinical signs of disease. Where possible, the physical basis of clinical signs is explained to aid understanding. Formulation of a differential diagnosis from the information gained is introduced, and the logical initial investigations are included for each system.

This handy, well illustrated guide covers all aspects of patient examination. Carry this practical text with you so you can review the questions you should include as part of your history taking, the examination techniques you should use for different body systems and the presenting signs of common disorders.

Presenting essential knowledge on physical diagnosis and health assessment in a practical and engaging question-and-answer format, this detailed, highly focused and practical guide will equip you with the skills you need to confidently evaluate your patients. The proven question-and-answer format of the highly acclaimed Secrets Series(R) makes it easy to master all of the most important "need-to-know" information on physical diagnosis. Chapters are arranged by body system for practical, easy retrieval of key information. Author pearls, tips, memory aids, and "secrets" provide concise answers to the common questions encountered in everyday practice.

Fully updated and revised for its second edition, the Oxford Handbook of Clinical Examination and Practical Skills is the only truly comprehensive pocket guide to all aspects of history taking, physical examination, practical procedures, data interpretation, and communication skills. Packed with expert knowledge and practical guidance it gives realistic advice on coping with common situations, the handbook is structured to allow rapid reference of key information, and to aid understanding with concise and practical clinical guidance.

This textbook is a highly respected reference in this critical area, offering a compassionate, humanistic approach to the art and science of interviewing and physical examination. From cover to cover, you'll learn how your interpersonal awareness is just as important in physical diagnosis as your level of skill - and why clinical competence in this area is essential for physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and all members of the healthcare profession. It also offers clear, easy-to-understand explanations of interviewing and examination techniques, clinical presentations, pathophysiology, complementary and alternative medicine, and physical diagnosis standards and tests.

This guide offers a uniquely interprofessional, patient-centered, lifespan approach to physical examination and health assessment. This new edition features an increased focus on patient safety, clinical reasoning, and evidence-based practice, along with an emphasis on the development of good communication skills and effective hands-on examination techniques.

Comprehensive yet concise, it focuses on the high-yield core knowledge important to those established in or just entering the field. Each section describes key physiology and biochemistry, followed by comprehensive accounts of the diseases of the organ system or field covered in the chapters.

The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine simplifies and supports visual diagnosis like no other guide. The text is bolstered by more than 2,000 illustrations, consisting of state-of-the-art photos and drawings, most in full color.

Now in its 24th Edition, this thoroughly updated textbook describes the pathophysiology and clinical features of the most frequently encountered conditions in the major specialties of adult medicine, and explains how to recognise, investigate, diagnose and manage them.

For 25 years, Ferri's Clinical Advisor has provided immediate answers on the myriad medical diseases and disorders you're likely to encounter in a unique, easy-to-use format.

For more than 90 years, what is now called Goldman-Cecil Medicine has been the authoritative source for internal medicine and the care of adult patients. Every chapter is written by acclaimed experts who, with the oversight of editors, provide definitive, unbiased advice on the diagnosis and treatment of thousands of common and uncommon conditions, always guided by an understanding of the epidemiology and pathobiology, as well as the latest medical literature.

Derived from most clinically salient content featured in Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 20th Edition, this full color, portable guide covers all diseases and conditions commonly seen in general medical practice. This edition has been updated to reflect the latest clinical developments in medicine.

The Voice of Clinical ReasonHarrison's Principles of Internal Medicine is the world's most trusted clinical medicine text--and a superb resource for learning the art and science of clinical reasoning.

The latest addition to the Kumar & Clark family, this thoroughly updated new edition covers more than 200 cases presenting with acute symptoms in the hospital, everything from shingles and breathlessness to chest pain, acute coronary syndromes, poisoning, renal failure and stroke. The authors give clear and concise advice on immediate and further management, management of complications, differential diagnoses, history-taking, tips and pitfalls, alerts, investigations, and prioritization.

Now in its tenth edition, Kumar & Clark's Clinical Medicine is fully updated and revised under a new team of editors.

This text provides an expert overview of a wide range of topics, from cardiology and endocrinology to hematology and infectious diseases, reflecting the Canadian and North American approach. It facilitates also the decision-making through GRADE indicators (Grading of Recommendations Assessment, Development, and Evaluation).

eveloped over previous editions by the Royal College of Surgeons of Ireland to support students attending the three RCSI universities, this convenient handbook provides pragmatic guidance to the principles and practice of surgery that students can expect to encounter during undergraduate and early postgraduate studies.

This handbook presents clinical information in a clear way that makes it easy to revise, remember, and implement on the ward. It gives reliable advice on what to do, when to do it, and how to do it, with clinical photographs and diagrams that bring theory to life.

This medical reference book includes evidence-based, practical information to optimize patient care and prepare you for the ABFM exam. A clean, quick-reference layout makes it easy for you to put information to work immediately in your practice.