Skip to main content

Research Support

Introduction

Welcome to RCSI Library's Libguide to Research Support.

RCSI Library provides a variety of supports for researchers, including access to a wide range of resources and services.

We provide access on and off-campus to the principal and specialist databases in biomedicine and healthcare and to a wide selection of e-journals.

See our Libguide on Finding Information for advice on using these and other resources, such as grey literature.  The Libguide includes guides and tutorials on literature and systematic review searching.

Literature Searching

Systematic literature reviews are important study types in certain research areas. See Information Seeking and Library Skills on Moodle for guides to evidence based review methods and resources. You will also find the RCSI Library Guide to Searching for Studies for Systematic Reviews there.

The Library provides consultancy and support services for such projects - contact library@rcsi.ie for more information.

EndNote is a bibliographic reference manager that can help you to:

  • Store, manage, organise and format bibliographic references to be used in your research papers and publications.
  • Automatically create and format citations and bibliographies for your research papers.

EndNote can be a time-saver if you are:

  • Preparing literature reviews, lengthy essays, dissertations or theses.
  • Preparing papers for publication.

 

Installing EndNote

RCSI IT has a license to install EndNote for Windows and Mac users on the RCSI network. Please find further information on Moodle (network log-in required) or contact RCSI IT @ helpdesk@rcsi.ie or on 01 402 2273. 

 

For further information please see our EndNote X8 Libguides for Mac and for Windows

Document Supply

We are happy to obtain articles or books which we don't stock in our collections from elsewhere. For more details, see our Document Supply page, or email docsupply@rcsi.ie.

Loading ...

Tips to increase impact

>