International Repositories
- CORE - Open access content distributed across different systems such as repositories and open access journals.
- DART-Europe - E-Thesis Portal. A partnership of national and university libraries and consortia to improve global access to European research theses.
- EThOS - EThOS, provided by the British Library, is a free online service providing access to UK doctoral theses.
- European Commission Public Health Portal - contains links to various EU agencies and programmes.
- GreyNet International - A Selection of Web-based Resources in Grey Literature. Provides examples of grey literature to the average net-user and in so doing profiles organizations responsible for its production and / or processing.
- Health Services & Sciences Research Resources (HSRR) - Resource archived as of September 2021.
- NDLDT - The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
- OpenDOAR - global Directory of Open Access Repositories. This is a directory of document repositories worldwide. It can identify the repository of a particular institution, those in a particular location or those holding content on a particular subject. However the engine does not search inside the repositories, each site must to be visited separately to conduct individual searches.
- OpenGrey Repository - System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe. This was once one of the primary sources for grey literature but has been discontinued as of 2020 and now exists only as an archived file.
- Prospero - an international database of prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care, welfare, public health, education, crime, justice, and international development, where there is a health related outcome
- Science.gov - searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
- UK NHS - Evidence Search - National Institute for Health and Care Excellence. Includes practice guidelines, health assessments and policy documents from agencies worldwide.
- US National Information Center on Health Services Research & Health Care Technology - (NICHSR)
- US National Technical Information Service - provides access to the results of both US and non-US government-sponsored research and can provide the full text of the technical report for most of the results retrieved.
